Back at it

3 months of healing and I’ll tell you what, I feel weak as hell.

Although I know I needed the time to heal, I’m so glad I’m back to my normal self . I’m so thankful to be able to sit or stand without hurting. I’m thankful to be feeling better (who would get the flu while still on antibiotics for bronchitis? That would be me.) Its been a struggle these last few weeks, and I’m honestly just thrilled to be feeling well enough to go for a walk.

I’ve been injured quite a few times in the past and the number one thing I always want to do once I’m cleared is go all out. Its instinct to go back to working out the way you did before the injury, normal weights and tempo of work. So here is my big reminder to myself and to anyone else out there who needs it- take it slow! Let your body re-acclimate to the gym or to your sport. Really listen to your body and take the time you need so you don’t re-injure yourself.

Progress comes with time and I can’t wait to get back to being able to push myself 110% everyday.

Leave a comment